Drivers with cell phones suck!

Glad no one was hurt by the distracted driver. I basically always assume drivers don’t see me. You just never know what is going on in someone’s noggin when they are behind the wheel.

Joe MacGown's Running Blog

Sunday morn, Beautiful morning, beautiful day. Not hot. Breezy. Very nice! Of course, I stayed until 2:30 AM drawing and stuff. So, woke up pretty tired. What to do. I know. Pushups, ab stuff, curls, pull ups, military presses. All while listening to Pink Floyd. Followed that by a savage breakfast of eggs, bloody steak, toast and milk!!! Awesomeness!!!

That evening at 6 PM, Joseph and I met some of our Starkville Striders gang at the South Farm entrance for a run thru town. Ten runners today, plus a couple of MSU runner girls (Jessica Comer and Rhianwedd Price) who stopped by for a bit. Joining Joseph and I in the run were Brent, Arash, Jorge, Juan, Will, Max, Robert Morgan, and Robert’s bud. Hung out a few minutes, then hit the road. Did the 5.3 mile loop. As per usual, pretty easy 1st mile, picked it up along the way…

View original post 1,194 more words

